Skip to content Skip to navigation

Program Leadership

As an interdisciplinary academic degree program, the Stanford Public Policy program is led by a Faculty Director who is supported in carrying out the program's mission by dedicated staff members. Additionally, particular programs, like honors, the practicum, and science and technology, are led by exceptionally qualified lecturers and academic staff. All members of the Public Policy Program Leadership Team are dedicated to seeing Stanford students thrive and become leaders as the next generation of policy makers. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Greg Rosston

Gregory L. Rosston

Director, Public Policy Program, Senior Fellow, Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research , Professor of Economics (by courtesy)
Office: SIEPR Gunn, Room 221
Phone: (650) 725-0722
Lanhee Chen

Lanhee Chen

Director of Domestic Policy Studies and Lecturer
Office: HHMB, Room 122
Phone: (650) 723-0306
Marcelo Clerici-Arias

Marcelo Clerici-Arias

Honors Director, Lecturer, Economics
Office: Landau Economics, Room 146
Phone: (650) 724-1364
Joe Nation

Joe Nation

Professor of the Practice, Director of Graduate Practicum
Office: Landau Economics, Room 128
Phone: (650) 724-9532
Christine Pal Chee

Christine Pal Chee

Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Capstone
Office: Landau Economics, Room 129
Phone: (650) 725-0559

Jackie Sargent

Director of Finance and Operations in the Public Policy Program
Phone: (650) 725-1333
Kathleen Tarr Headshot

Kathleen Tarr

Dedicated Writing Specialist, Public Policy Program, Lecturer, Program in Writing and Rhetoric
Office: 590 Escondido Mall, Third Floor
Phone: (650) 723-3802

Kylie De La O-Ménard

Undergraduate Student Services Specialist
Office: Encina Hall West, Office #105
Phone: (650) 736-7567
Kelly Walsh

Kelly Walsh

Graduate Student Services Officer
Office: Encina Hall West, Office #104
Phone: (650) 721-6594